BR: Prince Caspian by C.S. Lewis

 

 

  • Writing quality: 4.5/5
  • Pacing: 5/5
  • Characters: 4.5/5
  • Enjoyability: 4.5/5 
  • Ease of reading: 5/5
  • Thought-provoking: 5/5
  • Merit and originality: 5/5
  • Overall love: 11.5/15

90%

DO NOT READ ON UNLESS YOU HAVE READ THE BOOK – SPOILER ALERT!


This was not my favourite one in the series to be honest – although I did prefer it to The Horse and His Boy – but I thought the pacing was superb, the morals it portrayed were perfectly done, and it was another very enjoyable reread.

 

I think the movie brought the rating down for me really, as although it did well in sticking right to the storyline, I really just didn’t like the new characters who were introduced.
Aside from that, it was a great book, and I will be ploughing right on with this amazing series!


Comment below your thoughts! I really want to know whether you guys have read it, or are interested in reading it.

Thank you for reading!

– Catriona

 

What do ya think?

