BR: Frostbite by Richelle Mead

 

 

  • Writing quality: 4/5
  • Pacing: 4.5/5
  • Characters: 3.5/5
  • Enjoyability: 4.5/5 
  • Ease of reading: 4.5/5
  • Thought-provoking: 3/5
  • Merit and originality: 3/5
  • Overall love: 10.5/15

75%

DO NOT READ ON UNLESS YOU HAVE READ THE BOOK – SPOILER ALERT!


At the beginning, I found it quite annoying how there was so many recaps, but as I went on, I thought that it may be useful if I broke the series down, and read other books in between. (Unlike, A Game Of Thrones, where there are so many elements, you forget them if you don’t read the next book soon after the first!

 

The whole book felt a lot more rushed than the first one. There’s good, fast pacing, and then there is so rushed you can’t focus on how great the characters are. It would be better if it was slowed down a bit. I adore the characters – Rose is still my favourite character, and Mead did a great job of increasing the tension between Dimitri and Rose. I also adored the relationship between Lissa and Christian. I do find Lissa a bit annoying at times, but Christian is also one of my favourite characters, so I do like the scenes with them.
As for the build up for the next few books, I think she has introduced a new thread to the story with Adrian, and I am interested to see where she takes it.

 


 

Comment below your thoughts, and as usual, thank you for reading!

– Catriona

What do ya think?

