BR: Life Support by Tess Gerritsen

This is a really good medical crime drama, and the first one I have come across. I was very pleasantly surprised!

 

“Silence, at least, was honest.”

 

  • Writing quality: 4/5
  • Pacing: 4.5/5
  • Characters: 4/5
  • Enjoyability: 4/5 
  • Ease of reading: 4/5
  • Thought-provoking: 3.5/5
  • Merit and originality: 3.5/5
  • Overall love: 9.5/15

74%

DO NOT READ ON UNLESS YOU HAVE READ THE BOOK – SPOILER ALERT!


“People are so willing to believe the dead.”

This is one of the very first crime medicine novels I have ever read, and I was pleasantly surprised. I’ve never really been drawn towards the crime section of a bookstore; I always head to the fantasy section first, or the YA section. But my friend leant me this book, and I went into it with an open mind.

“The most potent of beautifiers, she thought is to be smiled at by a desired man.”

I enjoyed this novel a lot. It really drew out my emotions; I felt disgusted at some points, sad at others, and angry at a lot. Gerritsen made you care about the characters like Ellen and Molly, and compassion at their terrible situations. The reason I rated the characters down was because I f0und it difficult to connect with some of the characters.

“The specter of death is always watching, waiting for it’s chance.”

There was a great conclusion to this book, and I felt it was a very good way to let the readers imagine what happened to them afterwards. Overall, very enjoyable!

 


 

Comment below your thoughts! I really want to know whether you guys have read it, or are interested in reading it.

Thank you for reading!

– Catriona

What do ya think?

