BR: The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe by C.S. Lewis

 

The dedication in this is fantastic, I really hope you can see this:

 

DedicationTLTWATW

  • Writing quality: 4.5/5
  • Pacing: 5/5
  • Characters: 5/5
  • Enjoyability: 5/5 
  • Ease of reading: 5/5
  • Thought-provoking: 4.5/5
  • Merit and originality: 5/5
  • Overall love: 14.5/15

97%

DO NOT READ ON UNLESS YOU HAVE READ THE BOOK – SPOILER ALERT!


This is my favourite book that I have read in the series (the first four) and I absolutely loved this book. It brought me right back to when I first read it – it was one of the first books I ever read, so it was a long, long time ago! I loved the nostalgic quality of it, the fast pace, and the brilliantly unique characters. You could tell while reading it that C.S Lewis really loved these characters and thought a long time about each individual to make them stand out.

 

It made me really want to watch the movie again, because I think they did an incredible job of making the story come alive, and I really like it!
I am adoring rereading this series, I can read each book in about a day, so they are very short and action-packed!


 

Comment below your thoughts! I really want to know whether you guys have read it, or are interested in reading it.

Thank you for reading!

– Catriona

What do ya think?

