BR: The Magician’s Nephew by C.S. Lewis

 

The first book in one of my favourite series of all times – it will always hold a special part of my heart, along with the Harry Potter books!

  • Writing quality: 4.5/5
  • Pacing: 4.5/5
  • Characters: 4.5/5
  • Enjoyability: 5/5 
  • Ease of reading: 5/5
  • Thought-provoking: 4.5/5
  • Merit and originality: 5/5
  • Overall love: 14.5/15

95%

DO NOT READ ON UNLESS YOU HAVE READ THE BOOK – SPOILER ALERT!


Although the pacing was very fast, it is important to remember that this is a children’s book, and that it takes something a little more exciting than your average 300 page novel to keep a child entertained enough to continue to read the book, and for that reason I think C.S. Lewis did a fantastic job of putting a story together with important morals, great characters and an exciting plot.

No great wisdom can be reached without sacrifice.”

I absolutely adore this book, it has as much of an important place in my heart as Harry Potter does, nostalgia-wise, and I adore the characters and the world of Narnia, especially as the books progress.

Things always work according to their nature.”

I loved rereading this book, and I am very glad that I did so!

Children have one kind of silliness, as you know, and grown-ups have another kind.”

 


 

Comment below your thoughts! I really want to know whether you guys have read it, or are interested in reading it.

Thank you for reading!

– Catriona

One thought on “BR: The Magician’s Nephew by C.S. Lewis

What do ya think?

