A (Small) Big Update – BOOK BUYING BAN!!

I know, I don’t really understand my choice of title either, except for the fact that I am taking on a bit of a challenge for myself, but I’m only going to talk to you a little bit about it.

So I love buying books. Choosing them off the shelves, watching book tube videos recommending them, bloggers raving about them, it all just makes me buy books! But I’m getting into a bit of a problem with this accumulation of novels – I simply cannot read them fast enough!

Which means that the pile of books that I haven’t read is growing, and while that gives me a healthy choice of my next book, it is starting to overwhelm me a little. I have quite a lot of books that I haven’t read yet, and I just want to get through them before I get more and more.

 

So I’m going on a book buying ban. It’s not going to be very strict, because I don’t like the idea of restricting the growth of my little library, but it is going to have to happen.

I’m starting now, and my conditions are that I have to read 2 books before buying 1. However, this excludes books in sequels that I have already started (ahem, Winter… Ahem, The Raven King…) because there are lots of series that I am so excited to finish when the books FINALLY come out, yes Winter, and The Raven King, I am talking about you again!

 

Coming up to Christmas, I realise that there are going to be some books that I might have to buy anyway, and so I’m not being too harsh on the book buying ban, I just want it to be in place so I can shrink my TBR a little.

 

Let me know what you think about this, have you ever done a book buying ban? Let me know in the comments, and thank you for reading!!

— Catriona

4 thoughts on “A (Small) Big Update – BOOK BUYING BAN!!

What do ya think?

