November Update and NaNoWriMo

Hi guys! So this month is going to be crazy. You may have noticed I haven’t been posting book reviews for a little while. I am writing them, don’t worry, but I have little time to copy them up and edit them (and make them look pretty!), so for now, there won’t be any reviews posted. I will try and get them written up and scheduled by Christmas, latest.

 

One of the reasons for this is tests and school and falling behind already, so it can’t be helped!

 

The other reason is…. NaNoWriMo!!

If you guys haven’t heard of NaNoWriMo, go check out their website, it’s a fab site. NaNoWriMo stands for National Novel Writing Month, and takes place in November. You set yourself the challenge of writing 50,000 words in the month (an entire novel), and go for it!

 

This is the first year I will be participating, and it was kind of a last minute decision for me. I really wanted to do it at the beginning of the year, but school got in the way, and I wasn’t going to do it. However, I was looking over my old resolutions for this year, and I saw that participating in this was on it. I had been doing so well up until this point in keeping the resolutions, and I already had a novel I was planning. So I decided to do it.

 

My name on the NaNoWriMo site is Little Bluebird, if you want to see how I’m getting on, and add me as a writing buddy if you are taking part!

 

So there’s a little update for you guys, sorry that you won’t be getting many book reviews, but it cannot be helped.

 

Hope you are all having a great day, and that you have a fab month, Happy November!!

 

— Catriona

What do ya think?

