BR: P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han

 

This is the sequel to the novel ‘To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before’ – the previous novel I reviewed. It was really very similar, so I didn’t do my 9-point rating system and percentage, because it would have been exactly the same rating!

“There’s no way to protect yourself against heartbreak.”

 

 

DO NOT READ ON UNLESS YOU HAVE READ THE BOOK – SPOILER ALERT!

“The first isn’t necessarily the last, but it’s always the first.”


 

“No one can ever like anyone exactly the same.”

I really love Lara Jean. She is such a positive, lovely person., and so cute and quirky!

“You can’t be close to someone, not truly, with secrets in between you.”

I liked how all the lovable characters were still just as present in this one – including Margot, Kitty and her Dad. It makes for a much more realistic read.

“I suppose you can’t hold on to old things just for the sake of holding on.”

These books are so relevant for me at the moment, as I am also learning my way through first-loves.

“Be careful with your heart. Things feel like they’ll be for ever, but they aren’t. Love can go away, or people can, without even meaning to.”

I hope this was the last book, because it was a great end, and a great author knows when to put a series to rest. I’d hate for her to release a third and for it to not live up to the same standards.

“I didn’t know you could miss someone even more actually when they’re only a few feet away.”

This isn’t just a cheap chick flick contemporary. It deals with important themes for YA readers – love, loss and growing up. A beautiful duology which should be on everyone’s shelves, and I am looking forward to rereading!

“When you lose someone and it still hurts, that’s when you know the love was real.”

 


There were a lot of quotes in this review, tell me if you prefer it when there are less – but I love quotes from books!

 

Thank you for reading!

– Catriona x

What do ya think?

