Top 10: Top 10 Authors (S1E5)

 

I tried to pick authors who aren’t the typical ones, but some I just couldn’t help; obviously I love JK Rowling, but everyone does, so she’s not on this list.

These are in no particular order!

 

Dan Brown

 

Although he’s disliked, I find his books very entertaining. I like the characters, and the plots are fast paced, so I get through them pretty quick.

 

Eva Ibbotsen

People say they grew up with JK Rowling, I grew up with Eva Ibbotsen. I love all of her novels, and I’m still working my way (slowly) through the rest of them.

 

Christopher Paolini

My absolute favourite fantasy author, his Inheritance Cycle has great characters, setting, plot, and pace. You can see my review for Eragon here, and Inheritance here.

 

 

Cornelia Funke

Another great fantasy writer, I loved the Inkheart trilogy as a child, and I really want to re-read them.

 

Marissa Meyer

Although I’ve only read the Cinder books which have been released, I love the characters and the plot so far, and I love how the characters from the previous books turn up in the next ones!

 

Maggie Stiefvater

Another one that some people have a problem with, I read the Shiver series when I was much younger, and reading the Raven Boys now, I adore her writing style. If you read Shiver and didn’t like it for the childish characters and plot, I would recommend the Raven Boys.

L.J. Smith

The writer of The Vampire Diaries, I love the series and the program, it’s a light read, not to be taken too seriously.

Erin Morgenstern

The Night Circus was one of the best books I have read this year, I love her Flax-Golden Tales, which you should totally check out. Her writing is magical, and fantastic.

Malorie Blackman

I liked her Noughts and Crosses series, and although I’ve stopped reading her books because I feel I’ve grown out of her style, she was very enjoyable as a child.

Sophie McKenzie

A great writer, mainly for young-young adults, but still fun for late teens as well.

 

 

 

 

Thank you for reading, comment below your favourite authors!

– Catriona x

What do ya think?

