Translated Tuesday: Episode 2 (Red Queen)

Hope everyone is having a lovely day! Click here for episode one of this fun little series, and please enjoy these 5 translated extracts of Red Queen, by Victoria Aveyard (a very good book if you ask me).

 

 

Original:

The world changed around us and we stayed the same.

 

Improved:

The world is changing around us, we have the same house.


 

 

Original:

As beautiful as this world is, it’s just as dangerous. People who are not useful, people who make mistakes, they can be removed.

 

Improved:

This is the same as they are particularly dangerous as the world is beautiful. People make it useful and fog, you can not remove it.

 

Now those words are of wisdom my friends; you cannot remove fog.


 

Original:

Words can lie. See beyond them.

 

Improved:

There is a word. It looked back.

 

Okay, that was nothing like the original!


 

 

Original:

Time is passing. My life is moving on, no matter how much I want it to stay the same.

 

Improved:

I arrived on time. My life, I have a big problem, you want to stay the same, I do not move at all.

 

 


 

 

Original:

Revolution needs a spark. And even sparks burn.

 

Improved:

The revolution, you do not need a spark. In addition, it will shine in the fire door.

 

 

 

Some of those were quite funny! I liked the last one. Do you guys have any funny translations? I would love to hear them!

 

Thank you for reading,

– Catriona

What do ya think?

