Wow… What a Book! *SPOILERS: All The Light We Cannot See*

This contains spoilers… You have been warned.

So in the last few days I have been reading a lot to finish ‘All The Light We Cannot See’ by Anthony Doerr before my Book Thief Read-A-Long, and in the last two days I’ve read the last 250 pages (which is a heck of a lot for me!)

I finished the book about 2 hours ago, and I just had to tell you about it.

Wow. Is all I can say. I’ve written up the numbers right now for the review, and it looks to be around 92%, which is the highest (by far) I have given a book (on the new rating system, as of yet).

I’m not going to go too much into specifics, I’ll leave that for the review I’m going to be thinking about over the next few days, but I can just say the characters were almost perfect, the settings were almost perfect, the plot was great (though quite heavy – but that was mainly the context of the war), and the writing style was so elaborate and poetic, without being overly flowery as Jane Austen’s writing (as an example) can be.

I just loved it, and would recommend it to anyone. My review for it should be going up in the next few weeks, so stay tuned for that!

Thank you for reading, as always!

– Catriona

What do ya think?

