The Book Thief: A Read-a-long

I set up a read-a-long a while ago with one of my reading buddies. We wanted to read The Book Thief, and wanted to have it right after our exams; as a kind of present to ourselves!

 

 

But I wanted to share this with you guys, just in case you were interested in joining us! The read-a-long is starting on Wednesday 17th of June and (should, depending on our reading) finish on Tuesday the 23rd.

 

Here is the schedule of what I am planning to read. This is just personal, so if you don’t want to follow this, that’s absolutely fine. If you are busy one day and can’t read at all, just re-arrange!

Wednesday 17th – Up to at least page 100

Thursday 18th – Up to at least page 200

Friday 19th – Up to at least page 300

Saturday 20th – Up to at least page 400

Sunday 21st – Up to at least page 440

Monday 22nd – Up to at least page 510

Tuesday 23rd – Finish!

 

I’m really hoping I’ll be able to stick to this, but looking at it now, I am not optimistic. I have a very busy weekend, but I’ll try to read all of this!

 

Please let me know in the comments or message me on Twitter if you are taking part, and update us on how you are getting on! I’ll try to update you throughout the read-a-long on here.

 

Thank you for reading!

– Catriona

One thought on “The Book Thief: A Read-a-long

What do ya think?

