BR: “We Were Liars” by E Lockhart

This was a very quick read… But I didn’t enjoy it as much as I thought I would. I think it’s because it was so over-hyped, so I went into it with high expectations.

Looking back at it, I like the characters, and the plot line concept was good. However, I found the writing style a bit tiresome in some parts.we were liars book cover

 

Blurb synopsis:

We are the Liars. We are beautiful, privileged and live a life of carefree luxury. We are cracked and broken. A story of love and romance. A tale of tragedy. Which are lies? Which is truth?

 

My opinion:

I know… The blurb does not tell you very much. However, like many other people writing reviews on this book, I am going to leave you to read the book yourself to gain anymore information. I don’t want to ruin it for you, because it is better if you go into it not knowing anything about it.

RATING: 3/5 

 

Gosh, that review was very short… And really not very useful! To briefly conclude, this book was just not my cup of tea, but a very quick read.

 

Comment below on your thoughts! Also, feel free to recommend some of your favourites. Are there any book which you would like me to review?

What do ya think?

